10 sci­en­tists win lau­rels

The Hindu - - NATION - Special Cor­re­spon­dent

Ten sci­en­tists were an­nounced win­ners of the an­nual Shanti Swarup Bhat­na­gar Prize on Tues­day.

The win­ners for bi­o­log­i­cal sci­ences are Deepak Nair from RCB, Farid­abad, and San­jeev Das, NII, Delhi; for chem­i­cal sci­ences: Naresh Pat­wari, IITBom­bay; earth sci­ences: Suresh Babu, VSSC, Thiruvananthapuram; engi­neer­ing ser­vices: Aloke Paul and Nee­lesh Mehta, IISc; med­i­cal sci­ences: Amit Dutt, Tata Me­mo­rial Cen­tre, Mum­bai, and Deepak Gaur, JNU; and phys­i­cal sci­ences: Nis­sim Kanekar, TIFR, Pune, and Vi­nay Gupta, NPL, Delhi.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from India

© PressReader. All rights reserved.