Karunanidhi’s Cabi­net


The Hindu - - OPED -

A seven-mem­ber Cabi­net for Tamil Nadu, headed by Mr. M. Karunanidhi, was sworn in by the Gover­nor, Sar­dar Uj­jal Singh, at Raj Bha­van this af­ter­noon [Fe­bru­ary 10, Madras]. All the seven Min­is­ters were mem­bers of the pre­vi­ous An­nadu­rai Cabi­net. Mr. V.R. Ne­dunchezhian, who was No. 2 in the pre­vi­ous Min­istry and acted as Chief Min­is­ter af­ter the pass­ing away of Mr. An­nadu­rai, is not in the new team. The Chief Min­is­ter, Mr. M. Karunanidhi, told news­men that he was still striv­ing his best to per­suade Mr. Ne­dunchezhian to join his Cabi­net. The mem­bers of the new Cabi­net are: Mr. M. Karunanidhi, Mr. K.A. Mathiala­gan, Mr. A. Govin­daswami, Mrs. Satya­van­imuthu, Mr. S. Mad­ha­van, Mr. S.J. Sadiq Pasha and Mr. M. Muthuswami. The swear­ing in cer­e­mony lasted 20 min­utes. All the Min­is­ters took the oath in Tamil.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from India

© PressReader. All rights reserved.