FAITH com­mit­tee elected un­op­posed

The Fed­er­a­tion of As­so­ci­a­tions in In­dian Tourism & Hos­pi­tal­ity Industry (FAITH) held its An­nual Gen­eral Meet­ing (AGM) and elec­tions for the term 2015-17 on Septem­ber 5, 2015.

TravTalk - India - - BULLETIN -

The elec­tion for of­fice bear­ers and core com­mit­tee mem­bers of FAITH was held for the term start­ing Oc­to­ber 1, 2015 till Septem­ber 30, 2017. But in a re­mark­able show of unity, all the four po­si­tions for of­fice bear­ers were nom­i­nated and elected un­op­posed by the board of di­rec­tors of FAITH, each rep­re­sent­ing one mem­ber as­so­ci­a­tion.

The fed­er­a­tion re-elected Nakul Anand, Ex­ec­u­tive Di­rec­tor, ITC, as its chair­man and Sarab­jit Singh, Se­nior Vice Pres­i­dent, IATO, as the vice chair­man, nom­i­nated by HAI & ITTA re­spec­tively. Former pres­i­dent, FHRAI, S.M. Sher­vani, nom­i­nated by FHRAI, has been elected to the post of sec­re­tary. He re­places out­go­ing Hon­orary sec­re­tary Sub­hash Verma who had rep­re­sented ADTOI.

Ak­shay Ku­mar, Pres­i­dent, Ad­ven­ture Tour Op­er­a­tors As­so­ci­a­tion of In­dia (ATOAI), will be the trea­surer. He re­places out­go­ing trea­surer Sunil Ku­mar, who rep­re­sented TAAI.

Aashish Gupta con­tin­ues as the Con­sult­ing CEO.

FAITH, a na­tional plat­form set up by 10 na­tional tourism and hos­pi­tal­ity as­so­ci­a­tions namely, HAI, FHRAI, IHHA IATO, ADTOI, ATOAI, ITTA, TAAI, TAFI, ICPB, was launched in May 2013. It func- tions as the nodal strate­gic pol­icy think tank for tourism & hos­pi­tal­ity for In­dia and has been ac­tively en­gag­ing with Cen­tre and State Gov­ern­ment pol­icy over the past two years. It has been in­volved in eTV, For­eign Trade Pol­icy 201520 ( tourism com­po­nent) Na­tional Tourism Pol­icy 2015, Eco­nomic Sur­vey FY14, FY15 ( tourism com­po­nent), Cen­vat tax­a­tion align­ment, Union bud­get FY 14, 15 ( tourism com­po­nent), na­tional tourism min­is­ters meet­ing FY 13, FY 14, first joint strat­egy meet­ing be­tween avi­a­tion industry & tourism industry, WTO/RCEP/SAARC sug­ges­tions and the likes.

Ak­shay Ku­mar Pres­i­dent, ATOAI

Nakul Anand Ex­ec­u­tive Di­rec­tor, ITC

Sarab­jit Singh Se­nior Vice Pres­i­dent, IATO

S.M. Sher­vani Former pres­i­dent, FHRAI

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from India

© PressReader. All rights reserved.