The Asian Games 2018 pre­mieres with a specta cu­lar open­ing cer­e­mony

Indonesia Tatler - - Contents -

Re­live the glo­ri­ous Asian Games 2018 open­ing cer­e­mony, and three pretty wed­dings mo­ments

The 18th Asian Games 2018 of­fi­cially opened in Jakarta and Palem­bang on Au­gust 18 with a spec­tac­u­lar open­ing cer­e­mony held in Gelora Bung Karno Sta­dium in Jakarta. Pres­i­dent Joko “Jokowi” Wi­dodo made a dra­matic en­trance on a Pas­pam­pres mo­tor­bike, which be­came a trend­ing topic on the In­ter­net, fol­lowed by a colos­sal Ra­toh Jaroe dance from Aceh per­formed by 1,600 high-school stu­dents from 18 high schools in Jakarta. The cer­e­mony was di­vided into four dif­fer­ent seg­ments: wa­ter, earth, fire, and En­ergy of Asia. INASGOC Chair­man Erick Tho­hir and Pres­i­dent of Olympic Coun­cil of Asia Sheikh Fa­had Al- Sabah de­liv­ered an in­spir­ing speech at the start of cer­e­mony. Top singers such as Raisa, Rossa, Tu­lus, Ang­gun, and many more were also seen grac­ing the stage with their beau­ti­ful voices. The suc­cess­ful show was the re­sult of an amaz­ing team— Cre­ative Direc­tor Wish­nu­tama, mu­sic di­rec­tors Ad­die MS and Ron­ald Steven, chore­og­ra­phers Denny Ma­lik and Eko Supriyanto, as well as fash­ion de­sign­ers Dy­nand Fariz and Ri­naldy A. Yu­nardi.

The grandeur of the open­ing cer­e­mony One of the tra­di­tional dances per­formed dur­ing the open­ing cer­e­mony Mr Anindya Bakrie and Mr Rosan P. Roes­lani HE Trevor Don­ald Mathe­son and HE Dato Seri Pahlawan Haji Yu­sof bin Haji Ab­dul Rah­man

the in­sider Pres­i­dent Joko Wi­dodo, First Lady Iri­ana Joko Wi­dodo, Mrs Mu­fi­dah Kalla and Vice Pres­i­dent Jusuf Kalla

Mr Idrus Marham Mr Erwin Aksa Mr Bima Arya Su­gia­rto and Mr Maru­arar Si­rait Mr Hery Gu­nardi Mr Gan­jar Pra­nowo Mr Eddy Kun­tadi, Mr Sharif Cicip Su­tarjo, Mrs Ti­tiek Soe­harto and Mr Rach­mat Go­bel Mrs Mien Uno Mr Garibaldi Tho­hir and Mr Bahlil La­hadalia Mr Kar­tika Wir­joat­modjo Mr Ga­tot Nur­man­tyo Mr and Mrs Ra­hadi Rame­lan, Mrs Yanie Moed­jiono, Mrs El­iz­a­beth Tjan­dra Tho­hir, Mrs Edna Tho­hir, Mrs Evy San­dra, Mrs Hireka Vi­taya and Mr Edy Moed­jiono HE Vin­cent Guer­rend and Mr Il­ham Ak­bar Habi­bieHE Sheikh Ah­mad Mr Erick Tho­hir and Fa­had Al-sabah Mr Air­langga Har­tarto, Mr Ravin­dra Air­langga Har­tarto and Mr Di­nes­vara Air­langga Har­tarto

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Indonesia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.