Spe­cial night for club duo

Bray People - - NEWS -

TWO Rath­new GAA stal­warts were in­ducted into the club’s Hall of Fame at last week­end’s din­ner dance held in the Grand Ho­tel.

Pat Mitchell in­tro­duced Ann Mitchell and Bobby Dig­nam and pro­vided a lit­tle back­ground to their life sto­ries.

Ann was the Hall of Famer for 2016 due to her com­mit­ment to the club, es­pe­cially the ju­ve­nile sec­tion which she helped to re­vamp and turn into ti­tle win­ners.

Bobby re­ceived the 2017 Hall of Fame award for his ser­vices to the club as both a mem­ber and Chair­man. He was praised for over­see­ing the con­tin­ued de­vel­op­ment of the club and for his con­tri­bu­tion.

A num­ber of awards were handed out to the play­ers as well. Robert Byrne was the Ju­nior B Player of the Year, while the Young Ju­nior B Player of the Year was James Ka­vanagh.

The In­ter­me­di­ate Player of the Year was Phillip Mur­phy, while Phillip O’Neill was the Young In­ter­me­di­ate Player of the Year.

Se­nior Player of the Year was Paul Mer­ri­gan, while Gra­ham Mer­ri­gan was the young Se­nior Player of the Year.

Eithne Dar­ragh re­ceived a pre­sen­ta­tion for all her ef­forts in look­ing af­ter the play­ers jer­seys and gear.

A pre­sen­ta­tion was also made to Vivi­enne O’Neill who pro­vides food and re­fresh­ments dur­ing games and train­ing ses­sions.

Also present were Wick­low GAA County Chair­man Martin Fitzger­ald.

Ann-Marie and Enan Glynn with Claire McCabe.

Robert Mer­ri­gan, Dar­ren Cof­fey, Alan Clarke and Br­effni Doyle.

Bobby Dig­nam is in­ducted into the club’s hall of fame by Catriona Nolan.

Hazel a

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Ireland

© PressReader. All rights reserved.