Team of the Year nom­i­nees

Drogheda Independent - - SPORT -

Ardee Com­mu­nity School’s se­nior foot­ballers, win­ners of the Al­lIre­land ‘C’ Cham­pi­onship and Len­non Cup in the same calendar year.

Pic­ture: Larry McQuillan

New­foundwell, win­ners of the NEFL Premier ti­tle and Kilmes­san Shield for 2017/18, as well as reach­ing the last eight in the Leinster Ju­nior Cup and last 16 in the FAI Ju­nior Cup.

The Laytown & Bet­tys­town golfers who won the Se­nior Four­somes at the AIG Ladies Cups & Shields Na­tional Fi­nals at Knights­brook.

Boyne Harps, win­ners of the North East Foot­ball League Premier Di­vi­sion ti­tle for the in­terim 2018 sea­son.

New­town Blues, who suc­cess­fully de­fended their Louth Se­nior Foot­ball ti­tle as well as land­ing the Car­di­nal O’Don­nell Cup.

Boyne 2nds, who were crowned cham­pi­ons of rugby’s Leinster 2nds League Di­vi­sion 1A with four games to spare, as well as win­ning the Beachy Cup and reach­ing the fi­nal of the McGee Cup.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Ireland

© PressReader. All rights reserved.