Wicklow People - - SPORT -

St Patrick’s GAA held the 2018 AGM in the club­house on Thurs­day, Novem­ber 29, at 8p.m. We wish the in­com­ing com­mit­tee the best of luck for 2019:

Chair­man: John Gill, vice-chair­per­son: Tara Gorman, sec­re­tary: Michael Mur­phy, trea­surer: James Phe­lan, regis­trar: Ed­die Leonard, adult foot­ball: Gary Duffy, ju­ve­nile sec­tion: Alan Lalor, chil­dren’s of­fi­cer: Carmel Earls, and PRO: John Smith.

In­di­vid­u­als in­ter­ested in man­ag­ing adult play­ing teams for 2019 should sub­mit their name and man­age­ment team pro­pos­als to the sec­re­tary. Man­age­ment teams will be ap­pointed by the ex­ec­u­tive com­mit­tee.

Con­grat­u­la­tions to club mem­bers Medb O’Keane and Aine Cahill pick­ing up sil­ver­ware with UCD while win­ning the Gourmet Food Par­lour HEC Di­vi­sion 4 ti­tle.

Con­grat­u­la­tions to all in­volved with CCM who de­feated St Kevins CC 6-9 to 3-8 in the Wick­low fi­nal of the Le­in­ster Ju­nior hurl­ing C1 com­pe­ti­tion. Best of luck to CCM who will now rep­re­sent Wick­low in the South Le­in­ster com­pe­ti­tion.

St. Patrick’s GAA Club hosted the Un­der-20 Foot­ball Cham­pi­onship ‘B’ fi­nal for the Paudge Doo­ley Memo­rial Cup be­tween Rath­new and Éire Óg Grey­stones on Sun­day, De­cem­ber 2, in Dun­bur Park, Wick­low Town, with ref­eree Stephen Fa­gan.

Con­grat­u­la­tions to Éire Óg who won the the gameby 0-14 to Rath­new’s 1-4.

Our own Eu­gene Doo­ley, who spon­sored the cup in mem­ory of his late fa­ther, pre­sented the Paudge Doo­ley Memo­rial Cup to Éire Óg cap­tain Eoin McTeague.

Thank you to all the club vol­un­teers who helped out: Ed­die Leonard, Mick Mur­phy, Gar­ret O’Reilly, Eu­gene Doo­ley and Patrice Evans.

Af­ter the end of a suc­cess­ful sea­son for the Se­nior foot­ball team, the play­ers and man­age­ment would like to take the

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Ireland

© PressReader. All rights reserved.