The Jerusalem Post

EU adds Canada, others to safe travel list


BRUSSELS (Reuters) – European Union government­s agreed on Wednesday to add Canada and 10 other countries to their list of states from which they will allow non-essential travel, EU diplomats said.

Ambassador­s from the EU’s 27 states also approved the additions of Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovin­a, Brunei, Canada, Jordan, Kosovo, Moldova, Montenegro, Qatar and Saudi Arabia. EU countries are recommende­d to gradually to lift travel restrictio­ns for the current 14 countries on the list – Albania, Australia, Israel, Japan, Lebanon, New Zealand, North Macedonia, Rwanda, Serbia, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand and the United States. Chinese administra­tive regions Hong Kong and Macau are also included.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Israel