The Korea Times

EXO sub-unit to release new EP next week

- (Yonhap)

EXO-CBX, a sub-unit of K-pop group EXO, plans to release a new EP next week, its management agency said Tuesday.

According to SM Entertainm­ent, “Blooming Days” will be released on April 10. It will be EXO-CBX’s first new domestic release since “Hey Mama!,” the group’s debut EP, in October 2016.

The band put out its first Japanese album, “Girls,” in May of last year.

The new EP will include lead track, “Blooming Day,” a bright and trendy-sounding dance pop number. EXO-CBX is composed of three EXO singers — Chen, Baekhyun and Xiumin.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Korea, Republic