Arab Times

Kuwait Wayanad elects office-bearers


Kuwait Wayanad Associatio­n (KWA) celebrated its third anniversar­y and annual public meeting was held to elect new office-bearers for the year 2018-2019. General Secretary Reji Chirayath welcomed the audience and presented the annual report on April 4, 2014 at the Olive Auditorium Abbasiya Olive Auditorium. Team appreciate­d the members on supporting to make the dialysis center project at Wayanad a great success. The Best Zonal Conference was awarded to Fahaheel Zone for best ‘Welcome Winter 2018’ program. Elections were held for electing office-bearers for the year 2018-2019 under the patronage of Babuji Bathery, the patron of KWA.

Reji Chirayath was elected as president and Jinesh Jose as general secretary and John Jolly as treasurer.

Vice-President — Justin Pullatt; Vice-President & Charity Convener — Mrs Sheeja Saji; Joint Secretary — Jijil Mathew; Joint Treasurer — Shinoj Philip; Arts Convener — Faisal Kayankunni­l; Sports Convenor Shijoy Sebastian; Anshaya Convener — Shibu C. Mathew; Media Convener — Mubarak Kambrath; Vanitha Vedi Convener — Mrs Manju Sashi; Vanitha Vedi Secretary — Mrs Shahida Latheef; Fahaheel Zone Convener — Blessan Samuel; Fahaheel Zone Secretary — Aneesh P. Antony; Abbasiya Zone Convener — Sibi Mathew; Abbasiya Zone Secretary — Libin Sebastian; Farwaniya Zone Convener — Ebin Baby; Salmiya Zone Convener — Abdul Latif and Auditor: Sharafuddi­n Vali. Mubarak Kambrath, Shibu C. Mathew gave felicitati­on speeches.

 ??  ?? Photos from the event
Photos from the event
 ??  ??

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Kuwait