Re-elec­tions for six Me­laka PKR di­vi­sions will in­volve 1,592 mem­bers

The Borneo Post (Sabah) - - HOME -

ME­LAKA: The Parti Kead­i­lan Rakyat (PKR) re-elec­tion process for six di­vi­sions in the state to­day will in­volve a to­tal of 1,592 vot­ers.

Ac­cord­ing to a state­ment from state PKR cen­tral elec­tion com­mit­tee (JPP) yes­ter­day, the Tangga Batu divi­sion would have the high­est num­ber of vot­ers with 638 peo­ple fol­lowed by Jasin divi­sion with 412 mem­bers.

Mean­while, Masjid Tanah divi­sion has 232 peo­ple, Kota Me­laka (180), Hang Tuah Jaya (66) and Alor Ga­jah (64).

“The re-elec­tions process will be held at five polling cen­tres (as Masjid Tanah and Alor Ga­jah di­vi­sions are us­ing the same polling cen­tre) with the vot­ing pe­riod from 10am to 5pm ex­cept at Hang Tuah Jaya divi­sion from 10am to 2pm,” the state­ment said.

The re-elec­tions process for the Masjid Tanah and Alor Ga­jah di­vi­sions will be held at the Jape­run Lendu Com­plex; while Kota Me­laka divi­sion at Jape­run Duyung hall; Hang Tuah Jaya at Me­laka PKR of­fice in Bukit Piatu; Jasin at Ala­manda MPJ hall; and Tangga Batu divi­sion will be held at the Jape­run Sun­gai Udang hall.

Pre­vi­ously, JPP chair­man Datuk Rashid Din was re­ported to have said its panel had dis­cussed and de­cided the re-elec­tion process, in­clud­ing at six di­vi­sions in Me­laka, would be held due to miss­ing vot­ers’ data, tech­ni­cal prob­lems and telecom­mu­ni­ca­tion dis­tur­bances.

The re-elec­tions process at the six di­vi­sions only for party mem­bers who turned up to vote on Oct 20. - Ber­nama

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Malaysia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.