Five min­is­ters among those hon­oured

Awards to cel­e­brate Melaka TYT’s b’day

The Star Malaysia - - Nation -

MELAKA: Five min­is­ters, three deputy min­is­ters, top fed­eral govern­ment of­fi­cials and four Melaka ex­ec­u­tive coun­cil­lors (Ex­cos) were among those hon­oured in con­junc­tion with the 80th birth­day of Melaka Yang di-Per­tua Ne­gri Tun Mohd

Khalil Yaakob.

How­ever, Chief Min­is­ter

Adly Za­hari, who was sup­posed to re­ceive the ti­tle Datuk

Seri, was not listed as a re­cip­i­ent.

Ru­ral De­vel­op­ment Min­is­ter

Dr Suresh

Rina Mohd Harun, Health Min­is­ter Dr Dzulke­fly Ah­mad, En­tre­pre­neur De­vel­op­ment Min­is­ter Mohd Redzuan Md

Yu­sof, Do­mes­tic Trade and Con­sumer Af­fairs Min­is­ter

Datuk Sai­fud­din Na­su­tion

Is­mail and Min­is­ter in Prime Min­is­ter's Depart­ment Datuk

Dr Mu­jahid Yu­sof Rawa are the min­is­ters who re­ceived their Dar­jah Gemi­lang Seri

Melaka (DGSM) award which car­ries the ti­tle “Datuk Seri”.

A to­tal of 14 re­cip­i­ents in­clud­ing Deputy Pri­mary In­dus­tries Min­is­ter Sham­sul Iskandar Mohd Akin re­ceived

Dr Wong

the DGSM.

Other re­cip­i­ents in­clude Civil Ser­vice Di­rec­tor-Gen­eral Datuk Borhan Do­lah, Melaka State Sec­re­tary Datuk Roslan Ibrahim, Parti Amanah Ne­gara (Amanah) Ad­viser Ah­mad Awang; Works Depart­ment Direc­torGen­eral Datuk Dr Roslan Md Taha, Kuala Linggi In­ter­na­tional Port man­ag­ing di­rec­tor Datuk Noor­mustafa Ka­mal Yahya, Fazil Group man­ag­ing di­rec­tor Datuk Mo­hamad Fazil Shafie and GUH Hold­ing Sdn Bhd man­ag­ing di­rec­tor Datuk H’ng Bak Tee.

Eleven oth­ers who re­ceived the Dar­jah Ce­mer­lang Seri Melaka (DCSM) award that car­ries the ti­tle “Datuk Wira” in­clude Melaka State Leg­isla­tive As­sem­bly Speaker Omar Jaa­far, Deputy Min­is­ter in the Prime Min­is­ter's Depart­ment, Dr Md Farid Md Raik, Deputy En­tre­pre­neur De­vel­op­ment Min­is­ter, Mohd Hatta Ramli, Melaka po­lice chief Deputy Comm Datuk Raja Shahrom Raja Ab­dul­lah and con­sul­tant physi­cian and gas­troen­terol­o­gist Dr L. Suresh.

Eigh­teen re­cip­i­ents of Dar­jah Mu­lia Seri Melaka (DMSM) which car­ries the ti­tle “Datuk” in­cludes Melaka In­dus­try, Trade and In­vest­ment com­mit­tee chair­man, Mohd Rafiq Naizamo­hideen, Hous­ing, Lo­cal Govern­ment and En­vi­ron­ment com­mit­tee chair­man Tey Kok Kiew, Tourism and Her­itage com­mit­tee chair­man Muham­mad Jailani Khamis and Trans­porta­tion and Pub­lic Ameni­ties Mohd Sofi Abd Wa­hab.

Deputy Melaka Leg­isla­tive As­sem­bly Speaker Dr Wong Fort Pin also re­ceived the DMSM.

A to­tal of 59 re­cip­i­ents re­ceived Dar­jah Pangkuan Seri Melaka (DPSM) which car­ries the ti­tle “Datuk”.

Among them are con­fi­den­tial sec­re­tary to Melaka Chief Min­is­ter Mariam Ilias, for­mer ath­lete M. Ra­machan­dran and Pu­tra Hospi­tal’s Spe­cial­ist Neu­rol­o­gists Dr K. Parameswaran.

Ear­lier, in his speech Tun Dr Mohd Khalil Yaakob urged Melaka civil ser­vants to ren­der full sup­port to the new state govern­ment.

He said the sup­port was cru­cial in en­sur­ing that the var­i­ous ini­tia­tives im­ple­mented by the state govern­ment could be achieved.

From left: Dr Mu­jahid, Dr Dzulke­fly and Rina.

From left: Sai­fud­din, Mohd Redzuan and Tey.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Malaysia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.