MB heads Ne­gri hon­ours list

Both he and Bukit Aman Spe­cial Branch di­rec­tor awarded Datuk Seri ti­tle

The Star Malaysia - - Nation -

SEREM­BAN: Men­tri Be­sar Amin­ud­din Harun and Bukit Aman Spe­cial Branch di­rec­tor Datuk Ab­dul Hamid Bador head the list of 340 re­cip­i­ents of ti­tles and awards in con­junc­tion with the 71st birth­day of the Yang di-Per­tuan Be­sar of Ne­gri Sem­bi­lan Tuanku Muhriz Tuanku Mu­nawir.

Amin­ud­din, a third-term Sika­mat assem­bly­man, and Ab­dul Hamid, who as­sumed the post in May, were both con­ferred the Dar­jah Seri Se­tia Negeri Sem­bi­lan Yang Amat Ce­mer­lang (SSNS) which car­ries the ti­tle Datuk Seri.

The in­vesti­ture cer­e­mony will be held at the Is­tana Be­sar in Seri Menanti to­day.

There was no re­cip­i­ent of the state’s high­est awards such as the Dar­jah Ker­abat Negeri Sem­bi­lan, Dar­jah Tert­inggi Negeri Sem­bi­lan, Dar­jah Mu­lia Negeri Sem­bi­lan, Dar­jah Ker­abat YAM Tuan Raden, Dar­jah Seri Utama Negeri Sem­bi­lan and Dar­jah Seri Se­tia Tuanku Muhriz Yang Amat Ter­bilang.

The awards and ti­tles con­ferred are also the low­est in re­cent years. There were 693 re­cip­i­ents last year, 832 in 2017 and 725 in 2016.

State assem­bly Speaker Zulke­fly Mo­hamad Omar, state sec­re­tary Dr Razali Ab Ma­lik and Mo­rocco’s Par­lia­ment Af­fairs Min­istry sec­re­tary-gen­eral Dr Hassan Am­mari are the re­cip­i­ents of the Dar­jah Dato’ Paduka Negeri Sem­bi­lan (DPNS) which car­ries the ti­tle Datuk.

Six­teen in­di­vid­u­als will be awarded the Dar­jah Se­tia Bakti Negeri Sem­bi­lan (DBNS) which also car­ries the ti­tle Datuk.

They are Univer­siti Ke­bangsaan Malaysia deputy vice-chan­cel­lor (Re­search and In­no­va­tion) Prof Mohd Ekhwan To­ri­man, Univer­siti Te­knologi Mara Ne­gri Sem­bi­lan rec­tor Prof Nas­rudin Mo­hammed, Univer­siti Sains Is­lam Malaysia regis­trar Muham­mad Haizuan Rozali, state Ed­u­ca­tion di­rec­tor Pkharud­din Ghaz­ali and Army’s Elec­tric and En­gi­neer­ing Corps di­rec­tor Brig Jen Ir Na­j­mud­din Jaa­far.

Oth­ers are busi­ness­men Chong Thiam Woon and Mo­hamed Dauzkaply Nor Ghaz­ali, Mys­mart­gold Bul­lion di­rec­tor Chin Thiem Fook, Eco Growth Plan­ta­tion di­rec­tor Leong Siew Siong, Costrade Group of Com­pa­nies di­rec­tor Tio Boon Heng and Nam Heng Safety Glass di­rec­tor Tan Lai Huan.

Also be­stowed the DBNS are state Health di­rec­tor Dr Zain­udin Mohd Ali, Brig Jen (Rtd) Zolke­fli Saini of the Armed Forces’ Royal Sig­nals Reg­i­ment, Seko­lah Me­nen­gah Sains Tuanku Mu­nawir prin­ci­pal Sabud­din Sani, for­mer state Spe­cial Branch chief Izhar Oth­man and Bong Ah Loi of Suhaili and Bong Ad­vo­cates.

Nine in­di­vid­u­als will re­ceive the Dar­jah Se­tia Negeri Sem­bi­lan (DNS), Dar­jah Tuanku Muhriz (five), Dar­jah Pek­erti Ter­pilih (10), Ahli Se­tia Negeri Sem­bi­lan (42), Pin­gat Khid­mat Ce­mer­lang Masyarakat (86), Pin­gat Jasa Ke­bak­tian (140), Pin­gat Khid­mat Lama (15) and Ben­tara Tuanku Muhriz (12).

Hon­oured: Amin­ud­din (left) and Ab­dul Hamid.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Malaysia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.