Malta Independent

Sciberras, Ciappara, and Desira win Cup Winners Cup Trap event


Nico Sciberras, Anglu Ciappara and Aidan Jo Desira were the winners of this year’s edition of the Cup Winners’ Cup Trap Event in their respective classes.

After the qualificat­ion rounds, the top two shooters from Classes A, B and C had a direct en‐ counter in the Final round of 25 targets from a single shot.

In Class A, it was Nico Sciberras who prevailed over Ryan Bugeja with the score of 18/25 to 16/25.

Anglu Ciappara came out on top in Class B when he beat veteran shooter Frank Scorfna with the score of 21/25 to 16/25.

In Class C, Aidan Jo Desira, suc‐ ceeded over Daniel Camilleri with the result of 20/25 to 17/25.

The top three Shooters in their respective classes concluded their two qualificat­ion rounds with the following scores;

Class A

1st BUGEJA Ryan 42/50 2nd VELLA Stephen 41/50 3rd SCIBERRAS Nico 41/50

Class B

1st Frank Scorfna 39/50 2nd Anglu Ciappara 38/50 3rd Johan Xuereb 37/50

Class C

1st CAMILLERI Daniel 36/50 2nd DESIRA Aidan Jo 35/50 3rd BALDACCHIN­O Hubert 31/50

The MSSF Shotgun Calendar 2022 comes to an end on Satur‐ day 26 and Sunday 27 November 2022 with the Champion of Champions Trophy. This compe‐ tition will be held at the Malta National Shooting Ranges.

 ?? ??

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Malta