AVC Eastern Zone Men’s Vol­ley­ball Cham­pi­onship 2017 to com­mence this Satur­day


The an­nual Eastern Zone Men’s Vol­ley­ball Cham­pi­onship of the Asian Vol­ley­ball Con­fed­er­a­tion will take place at Buyant-Ukhaa Sports Palace, Ulaan­baatar from May 20 to 25.

Eight teams from China, South Korea, Macau, Mon­go­lia, Tai­wan, Hong Kong, North Korea, and Ja­pan will com­pete in the tourna- ment.

The eight teams were drawn into two groups of four teams. Group A is com­prised of China, South Korea, Macau and Mon­go­lia, while Group B con­sists of Ja­pan, Tai­wan, Hong Kong and North Korea.

On July 20, Mon­go­lia will play against South Korea, and Ma­cao on May 21.

Mon­go­lia is host­ing the AVC Eastern Zone Vol­ley­ball Cham­pi­onship for the fourth time. In 2000, the Mon­go­lian team won a sil­ver medal from the AVC Eastern Zone Women’s Cham­pi­onship and bronze medal in 2008.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Mongolia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.