Mizzima Business Weekly - - CONTENTS -

Vis­i­tors from six na­tion­s_Ger­many, Aus­tralia, Italy, Spain, Switzer­land and Rus­sia_ can now en­ter Myan­mar with a visa on ar­rival, re­ported the Busi­ness Trav­eller. Ac­cord­ing to the Ho­tels and Tourism Min­istry, hold­ers of or­di­nary pass­ports is­sued from the six na­tions men­tioned above ar­riv­ing at Yan­gon In­ter­na­tional Air­port, Man­dalay In­ter­na­tional Air­port or Nay Pyi Taw In­ter­na­tional Air­port can ap­ply for a visa on ar­rival for tourism pur­poses for “one year pro­ba­tion pe­riod” start­ing from Oc­to­ber 1 this year. The du­ra­tion of stay in Myan­mar is 30 days, re­ported the news web­site. Chinese (main­land) and In­dian vis­i­tors have also been granted visa-on-ar­rival ac­cess into Myan­mar in 2018. Vis­i­tors from Ja­pan, South Korea, Hong Kong and Ma­cau can en­joy visa-free en­try till Septem­ber 30, 2020. The statis­tics from the Min­istry show that tourist ar­rivals in Myan­mar reached more than 13 mil­lion dur­ing the first eight months in 2019, a 23.9 per­cent in­crease com­pared with the same pe­riod in 2018.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Myanmar

© PressReader. All rights reserved.