Auckland City Harbour News - - YOUR PAPER, YOUR PLACE -

New Zealand has three of­fi­cial lan­guages: English, Te Reo and New Zealand Sign Lan­guage (NZSL). NZSL be­came an of­fi­cial lan­guage in April 2006. The gov­ern­ment in­vests $1.25 mil­lion a year into the New Zealand Sign Lan­guage Fund, which sup­ports com­mu­nity-led ini­tia­tives to cre­ate a stronger NZSL com­mu­nity. New Zealand Sign Lan­guage Week started on May 8. For more in­for­ma­tion about NZSL events hap­pen­ing near your place, check out or Neigh­

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from New Zealand

© PressReader. All rights reserved.