More col­lege stu­dent awards

Te Awamutu Courier - - News -

From Page 7

Soanes Se­nior En­vi­ron­men­tal Leader Tro­phy: Teri Hedges.

Quay Award — Cen­tre of Ex­cel­lence Award for Par­tic­i­pa­tion and Suc­cess: Jamie Claasen. Great­est In­volve­ment with Te Awa­mutu Col­lege by a Pa­tri­cia Av­enue Stu­dent: Sarah-Jane Hud­son.

Sarah-Jane joined in with the Art and Mu­sic classes at Col­lege. She is an ac­com­plished swim­mer and at­tended the Se­condary Schools swim­ming meet as part of the Te Awa­mutu Col­lege swim­ming team. She is also a mem­ber of the Mag­a­zine Com­mit­tee and par­tic­i­pated in this year’s Tal­ent Quest.

En­vi­ron­men­tal Award: Kurt Dix.

Kurt Dix is an 18-year-old young man who has been at the Satel­lite Unit for the past three years. He dili­gently does the re­cy­cling of the unit each week.

Ser­vice to the School — Flag Rais­ers: Ella Yarnd­ley and Sarah-Jane Hud­son do this im­por­tant task with pride and re­spect. Out­stand­ing Suc­cess in a Na­tional Com­pe­ti­tion — ASB Brightsparks: An­thony Ab­sa­lom and Bert Downs.

Their in­no­va­tive projects made it through to the fi­nals of the com­pe­ti­tion — be­ing amongst the best stu­dents’ work in New Zealand around elec­tron­ics and cod­ing. Bert’s project gained an Emerg­ing Po­ten­tial Award.

Cul­tural Ex­cel­lence Badge:

Lach­lan Ooster­man and Matthew Church: Sug­gested Serv­ing Size placed third at Waikato Re­gional Fi­nal for Smoke­free Rock­quest and were na­tional fi­nal­ists where they came sec­ond.

Sam Ash­more and Mor­gan McKen­zie: Win­ners of the Waikato Re­gional Se­condary School Chal­lenge at the Waikato Culi­nary Fare and na­tional fi­nal­ists where they gained a Sil­ver Medal.

Eden Blair, Jamie Day, Sarah Frost, Corey Class, Hy­erin Kim, Sarah Pee­hikuru, Ry­lan Richard­son and Erin Wahle: TAC Stu­dios was Re­gional School Team Win­ner for Waikato in the 48 Hour Film Fes­ti­val.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from New Zealand

© PressReader. All rights reserved.