The Dominion Post

Eastbourne win


Eastbourne men’s team won the Wellington premier interclub title on Saturday. The team of Gary Lawson, Justin Goodwin, Ron Scott Jr, Mike Carroll, Ray Lovie, Scott Roddick and Jimmy Madden won seven of their nine matches in the top-four playoff. With 50 points, they finished ahead of second-placed Stokes Valley (31). Eastbourne now play off against the other regional winners from the lower North Island in Whanganui on February 28.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from New Zealand