The de­serv­ing win­ners for each cat­e­gory were;

The Orchardist - - Biosecurity Forum -

• Com­mu­nity Depart­ment Award of Con­ser­va­tion

Piron­gia Te Aroaro o Kahu Restora­tion So­ci­ety

• Te Puni Kōkiri Māori Award

Te R-unanga o Ng-ai Te Rangi Iwi Trust • Gov­ern­ment In­dus­try Agree­ment (GIA)

In­dus­try Award

Ki­wifruit Vine Health (see shaded box) • Bi­o­log­i­cal Her­itage Chal­lenge Sci­ence


Scion: New Zealand For­est Re­search In­sti­tute • Ea­gle Tech­nol­ogy Lo­cal and Cen­tral

Gov­ern­ment Award

En­vi­ron­ment South­land

• Mon­di­ale In­no­va­tion Award

Jac­son3 Lim­ited

• AsureQual­ity Emerg­ing Leader Award

Dr Amanda Black

• Minister's Biose­cu­rity Award

Greg Cor­bett

• New Zealand Biose­cu­rity Supreme Award

En­vi­ron­ment South­land

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from New Zealand

© PressReader. All rights reserved.