DG Law School, two at­tor­neys gen­eral among 31 new SANs

Daily Trust - - NEWS - By John Chuks Azu

The Direc­tor Gen­eral of the Nige­rian Law School, Pro­fes­sor Isah Hay­atu Chi­roma and the At­tor­neys Gen­eral of La­gos and Ondo states are among the 31 newly ap­pointed Se­nior Ad­vo­cates of Nige­ria.

The At­tor­neys Gen­eral and Com­mis­sion­ers for Jus­tice: Mosediq Adeniji Kazeem (La­gos) and Adekola Adey­eye Ola­woye (Ondo) were joined by the Vice Chan­cel­lor of La­gos State Univer­sity (LASU), Prof Olaren­waju Adi­gun Fag­bo­hun.

Among the list an­nounced yes­ter­day by the Le­gal Prac­ti­tion­ers Priv­i­leges Com­mit­tee (LPPC) in­clude other mem­bers of the academia: Prof Mo­hammed Mustapha Akanbi of the Univer­sity of Ilorin, Prof Wa­hab Ola­supo Eg­be­wole, Prof Oforinze Dike Amucheazi and the only fe­male on the list, Prof Oluyemisi Ade­funke Bamg­bose.

Ac­cord­ing to the Sec­re­tary of the com­mit­tee and Chief Reg­is­trar of the Supreme Court, Mrs Hadizatu Mustapha, Oba Madu­abuchi, Essien Essien Udom, Me­tong Robert Urombo, Ge­orge Chiedu Ig­bokwe and Olubowale Taiwo also made the list.

An­nounc­ing the new SANs yes­ter­day in Abuja, Mrs Mustapha told jour­nal­ists that a to­tal of 106 lawyers com­pris­ing 83 ad­vo­cates and 23 from the academia ap­plied for the new rank.

She an­nounced that the new SANs would be in­au­gu­rated on Septem­ber 24.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Nigeria

© PressReader. All rights reserved.