GTBank Named Olusanya as MD, Agbaje Remains GCEO of Parent Company

- Goddy Egene

The Guaranty Trust Bank (GTBank) has appointed Mrs. Miriam Olusanya, as its new managing director (MD).

In a notificati­on to the Nigerian Exchange (NGX) Limited yesterday, the tier one lender, which also announced the successful completion of its restructur­ing into a holding company structure, said Mr. Segun Agbaje would remain as the group chief executive officer (GCEO) of the Guaranty Trust Holding Company Plc (GTCo), while Mr. Sola Oyinlola would be the chairman.

Other members of GTCO board are: Mrs. Cathy Echeozo (Non-Executive Director), Mrs. Helen Bouygues (Independen­t Non-Executive Director), and Mr. Adebanji Adeniyi (Executive Director).

The banking subsidiary, GTBank’s Board has Mr. Ibrahim Hassan as chairman, while Olusanya is the MD and Mr. Jide Okuntola (Deputy Managing Director). Other directors are: Mr. Olabode Agusto (Non-Executive Director), Ms. Imponi Akpofure (Independen­t Non-Executive Director), Mrs. Victoria Adefala (Independen­t Non-Executive Director), Mr. Jide Okuntola (Deputy Managing Director) and Mr. Haruna Musa (Executive Director).

According to the company, the board was reconstitu­ted following the retirement of about four Directors.

Agbaje had on Monday said the group was excited about the opportunit­ies the new structure had opened up, which would be turned into better value for all stakeholde­rs.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Nigeria