Panay News - - NEWS -

These are the 14 young ladies join­ing the Miss Iloilo Di­nagyang 2019. They were for­mally in­tro­duced to the pub­lic on Dec. 2, 2018 at a mall in Man­dur­riao, Iloilo City by the Iloilo Di­nagyang Foun­da­tion, Inc. Miss Iloilo Di­nagyang com­mit­tee chair­per­son PJ Arañador.

The can­di­dates are Claire Therese Por­ras, Elaine Se­gura, Claudette Del Castillo, Shane Pia, Sueko Kin­jho, Beatrice Ni­cole Ara­bia, Sharon Idone, Maria Mikhaella In­cen­sario, Bery­lane Joy Barredo, Maria Cielito Co­ra­zon Aben­don, Ja­neen Dale Geroso, Char­lotte Manan­quil, Vina Marie Peña, and An­gelic Olmedo. The pageant night is ten­ta­tively set on Jan. 25, 2019. The ten­ta­tive venue is the Iloilo Busi­ness Park in Man­dur­riao district.

Dur­ing the pageant’s launch­ing in Oc­to­ber, Arañador un­veiled the pi­o­neer­ing Miss Iloilo Di­nagyang logo. He also an­nounced that the can­di­dates would be trained for the ques­tion and an­swer por­tion of the pageant, so­cial eti­quette, mod­el­ing coach­ing, walk­ing and groom­ing, among oth­ers.

Mean­while, jew­eler Regine Espinosa will de­sign a new crown for the win­ner. “The de­sign en­com­passes the his­tory of the city. It will be bet­ter, more suitable to the new con­cept and the new brand of Iloilo Miss Di­nagyang 2019,” she said.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Philippines

© PressReader. All rights reserved.