Philippine Daily Inquirer

UFCC Circuit’s 12th Leg Set


GERRY Teves bagged the solo championsh­ip in the recent 11th leg of the Ultimate Fighting Cock Championsh­ips (UFCC) Circuit at Pasay City Cockpit, keeping him in the hunt for the Cocker of the Year title with six legs remaining.

This year’s UFCC Cocker of the Year contest is at a see-saw battle between Circuit leaders Joey delos Santos, who leads with 41.5 points, and Engr. Sonny Lagon, the reigning World Slasher Cup-1 Champion, with 40.5 points.

At third is Fiscal Villanueva with 38.5 points, followed by Arman Santos with 37 points, Gerry Ramos 36.5 points and Teves with 36.

The UFCC circuit is sponsored by Thunderbir­d Bexan XP and Thunderbir­d Platinum, Sagupaan, Solaire Resorts & Casino and Resorts World-Manila.

Other participan­ts are Charlie “Atong” Ang, Allan Syiaco, Andy Ong (Adza Gamefarm), Anthony Lim, Art Atayde and Teng Ranola, among others.

Submission of weights for the next leg is set today, from 2 to 10 p.m., which will immediatel­y be followed by the computer matching.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Philippines