Sun.Star Cebu

DBTC wins Palaro Football Bubble title


DON Bosco Technical College (DBTC) captured the Palarong Pambansa Football Bubble secondary division title after a close 2-0 win over sister school Don Bosco Boys Home (DBBH) on May 6 at the Cebu City Sports Center Football Field.

John Joseph Tabar hit the opening goal in the 41st minute. Richard Songalia added another in the 55th minute.

On the other hand, Abellana National School and Sacred Heart School-Ateneo de Cebu settled for a draw in the battlefor-third match.

Four DBTC players bagged individual awards.

Songalia snagged the Most Valuable Player award, Gian Renzo Custado bagged the Best Striker award, Ezralph Legara was named Best Goalkeeper and Natan Lingatong won the Best Defender award. Michael Vincent Sinoy was named the Best Midfielder.

DBTC finished the tournament with an unbeaten record. DBTC earned the No. 1 spot with nine points after the eliminatio­n round. DBBH ranked second with six points.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Philippines