Sun.Star Cebu

Dallas Mavericks (West)


The Dallas Mavericks won its first championsh­ip in 2011 by beating the Lebron James-led Miami Heat. Dallas was led then by German star Dirk Nowitzki. It was a sweet win for Nowitzki as he chose to stay with the Mavs all those years, ever since he first played with them in 1998.

The current Mavs line-up is now led by basketball phenom, Slovenian basketball player Luka Dončić. Dončić is just in his fourth year in the league and has yet to hit peak form. Will history be kinder to Dončić? Only time will tell.

The first game of the Conference Finals will be on May 18, 8:30 a.m. (PH time) featuring Boston vs. Miami. Dallas and Golden State will meet up the following day, 9 a.m.

Expect Pinoys on social media to root hard among these four basketball teams.

 ?? ??

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Philippines