CSF bares first Fer­nandino e-sports cup win­ners

Sun.Star Pampanga - - TOPSTORIES! - BY NI­COLE RE­NEE DAVID Sun.Star Staff Re­porter

CITY OF SAN FER­NANDO – The City Gov­ern­ment of San Fer­nando on Tues­day bared the first Fer­nandino e-sports cup win­ners at the city hall atrium.

The first Fer­nandino e-sports Cup was one of the ac­tiv­i­ties of this year’s 18th city­hood char­ter cel­e­bra­tion or Ka­gana­pan, to let Fer­nandi­nos un­der­stand Mayor Edwin San­ti­ago’s state­ment that Fer­nandi­nos are num­ber one.

The cup was ex­clu­sively for Fer­nandi­nos who are 18 years old and above.

The tour­na­ment, which opened last Fe­bru­ary 16 at SM City San Fer­nando Down­town, was di­vided into two mul­ti­player on­line bat­tle arena (MOBA) video games which are DOTA 2 and League of Leg­ends.

The com­pe­ti­tion proper, which had 12 op­pos­ing teams for DOTA 2 and 16 com­pet­ing teams for League of Leg­ends, was held last Fe­bru­ary 16 and 17 at TNC Sin­dalan.

The win­ners un­der the League of Leg­ends cat­e­gory were Carlo Lac­samana, Aldrin Can­las, Carl Sablay, Jonas Basilio, and Mac Can­las of Team Dream­speed 1 (first place); Jasper Quizon, Mark Si­son, Fritz Mi­randa, Lau­rence Manansala, and Ran­dle Maba­gos of Team Dream­speed 2 (sec­ond place); and Aldrin Calma, Frances Franco, Dave Manalo, Joswyn Sanga, and Ken­neth San­tos of Team Royal Crown (third place).

Com­plet­ing the cir­cle of win­ners for the first Fer­nandino Es­ports Cup un­der the DOTA 2 cat­e­gory were John Mer­cado, Julius Mer­cado, Nicko Manalo, Mark San­tos, and Remi Li­wanag of Team Bar­racks (first place); Decs Ken­shein Gon­za­les, Ke­nard Navarro, Charel Evaristo, John Gon­za­les, and Carl Pagcu Nares of Team Dream­cast (sec­ond place); and Jasper Quizon, Mark Si­son, Fritz Mi­randa, Lau­rence Manansala, and Ran­dle Maba­gos of Team Aeriel Men­doza (third pl ace) .

It is also in this year’s cel­e­bra­tion that the first City of San Fer­nando E-Sports As­so­ci­a­tion was formed un­der the ini­tia­tive of its of­fi­cers Pres­i­dent Al­berto Otchengco, Jr., Vice Pres­i­dent Michael Tung­cab, Trea­surer Nico Mer­cado, Au­di­tor Bryan Crisos­tomo, Sec­re­tary Howard Su­ma­gay, and board mem­bers Rico Pa­sion, Clang Sanchez, Em­manuel Talens, Joel Gon­za­les, Ferdie Dion­i­sio, Ray­mart Lugtu, and Den­nis Wi­jangco.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Philippines

© PressReader. All rights reserved.