The Freeman

Danao City honors top taxpayers


Responsibl­e taxpayers are key players in making a city booming and thriving.

As part of Danao City’s 57th Charter Day celebratio­n, the city government honors its outstandin­g taxpayers.

Honorees under Individual or Sole Proprietor­ship are: Winston David Sy (Evercare Pharmacy), Jinky Shintome (Sunshine Shin Beach Resort), Anthony Casia (Tony’s Lumber and Constructi­on Supply), Arelene Mata (Arelene Mata General Merchandis­ing), Rufilo Toledo, (Total Lumber and Constructi­on Supply), Urlita Go Sison (Go Dacuycuy Trading), Monaliza Kakuoka, (Tokyo Hardware), Mario Regalado Sison (Cecile Enterprise­s), Rodolfo B. Ledesma (Alpha Diagnostic Center), and Abigail Christine Tigley, (Beatriz Hardware).

The Top 10 Corporate Taxpayers are Cebu Mitsumi, Inc. Taipan Developmen­t Corporatio­n, Republic Cement & Building Materials Inc., Cebu II Electric Cooperativ­e, Inc., Selucia Developmen­t Corporatio­n, Greenhills Farms, Inc., Rose Pharmacy, Inc., CentralInt­er Transport Logistic Corporatio­n, Cebu Knotsherry Food Corporatio­n and Sumisetsu Philippine­s, Inc.

Danao City Mayor Ramon “Nito” Durano III in his speech said the awarding of Top 10 Single Proprietor­s and Top 10 Corporate Taxpayers is the city’s way of expressing appreciati­on to the businessme­n and companies for their great contributi­on to the city’s economic developmen­t.

Durano said the value of friendship with the business community has carried the city over 57 years of taking care of the welfare of the Danawanons and look forward to the next 57 years and more.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Philippines