K­ri­ge e­lected as p­re­si­dent of the Graaff-rei­net Bo­w­ling Club

Graaff-Reinet Advertiser - - Voorblad -

Ronél K­ri­ge re­cei­ved the P­re­si­dent’s trop­hy from out­going p­re­si­dent, Fran­cois Oost­hui­zen. GRAAFF-REI­NET — At the An­nu­al Ge­ne­ral Meet­ing of the Graaff-rei­net Bo­w­ling Club, a new com­mit­tee was e­lected for the 2018 bo­w­ling se­a­son.

Ronél K­ri­ge is the P­re­si­dent, with Pie­ter Nel as Vi­ce-p­re­si­dent. Ri­ta du P­reez is in char­ge of the ca­te­ring, w­hi­le Ri­chard Mur­ray, S­ha­wn West, Daphleen Ek­steen and Fran­cois Oost­hui­zen are ad­di­ti­o­nal mem­bers.

At the AGM, K­ri­ge was gi­ven ho­no­ra­ry li­fe mem­bers­hip and al­so re­cei­ved the P­re­si­dent’s trop­hy for her con­tri­bu­ti­on to the club.

Ga­wie Ros­souw re­cei­ved the Ma­lie Ha­y­ward trop­hy for ex­cep­ti­o­nal work by a non-mem­ber.

Newspapers in Afrikaans

Newspapers from South Africa

© PressReader. All rights reserved.