Seven ama­teur clubs in Ke Yona

Sowetan - - Dipapadi -

Seven of the eight clubs from the Safa ama­teur struc­tures that will par­tic­i­pate in the 2018/2019 Ned­bank Cup round of 32 have been con­firmed.

Mak­ing their de­but in the Ned­bank Cup are Tsh­wane Univer­sity of Tech­nol­ogy (TUT) rep­re­sent­ing Gaut­eng, Boyne Tigers from Lim­popo, NC Pro­fes­sion­als from North­ern Cape and Umvoti FC from KwaZulu-Natal.

East­ern Cape’s Tor­nado, West­ern Cape’s The Magic FC and Su­per Ea­gles from Free State have played in the last 32 be­fore.

The seven clubs will join eight clubs from the Na­tional First Divi­sion to­gether with 16 clubs from the Absa Premier­ship that will form part of the round of 32.

The only out­stand­ing qual­i­fier is from Mpumalanga.

The round of 32 draw will be con­ducted on Thurs­day (7.30pm Su­perS­port).

Clubs from ama­teur struc­tures:

Tor­nado (ABC Mot­sepe), Su­per Ea­gles (ABC Mot­sepe), TUT (SAB League), Boyne Tigers (ABC Mot­sepe), Umvoti FC, NC Pro­fes­sion­als (SAB League) and The Magic FC (ABC Mot­sepe).

The NFD clubs are: Cape Umoya, Jomo Cos­mos, Mac­cabi FC, Mbombela United, Richards Bay, Tshakhuma FC, TS Galaxy and Wit­bank Spurs.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from South Africa

© PressReader. All rights reserved.