Sunday Times

Broad range of jurists, politician­s on JSC


Members of the Judicial Service Commission include the chief justice — who chairs the commission — the minister of justice, the president of the Supreme Court of Appeal, a judge president, MPs (opposition parties must be represente­d), two advocates, two attorneys and a member of legal academia. The president chooses an additional four members after consulting the leaders of all parties in parliament

 ??  ??

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from South Africa