Talk of the Town

DA invites its members to upcoming branch meetings


The process has begun to elect the political structures of the DA branches in preparatio­n for regional representa­tion in the provincial and national DA congresses leading up to the 2024 national elections.

The party is inviting all-paid up members of the following wards to take part in the scheduled AGMs.

Members are asked to arrive 15 minutes before the time, and bring their DA membership cards and SA IDs along.

● Ward 4: Kenton, Kasouga,

Ekuphumlen­i and Belton rural area. Councillor Phil Kani, 073360-8113;

● Ward 6: PA East Bank (north of Alfred Road), Station Hill, Thornhill, New Rest, Kleinemond­e, Shaw Park, Trappes Valley and Coombs. Councillor Edward Walker, 071 -428-4874;

● Ward 10: Port Alfred town and surroundin­g residentia­l areas including West Bank and East Bank (south of Alfred Road): Councillor Nadine Haynes, 082-921-6417.

DA supporters who have not yet renewed their membership­s are welcome to attend the meetings and sign up for their renewals at a cost of R10 a year, or multiple years to a maximum of five years at R50.

New members are encouraged to contact their councillor­s to arrange for signup. For any queries, contact the councillor­s of the respective wards.

AGMs for the remaining Ndlambe wards will be announced at a later date.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from South Africa