Airdrie & Coatbridge Advertiser - - Airdrie Academy -

tech­nol­ogy), Amna Ahmed (sec­ond, higher French; first, higher Ital­ian), Calum Deans (sec­ond-equal, higher RMPS), Abi­gail Gille­spe (first ad­vanced, higher chem­istry), Amy Gil­lies (third, higher health and food tech­nol­ogy; third ad­vanced, higher English), Mhairi Gil­mour (first ad­vanced, higher drama), Sarah Hamil­ton (sec­ond, ad­vanced higher English), El­lie Hav­i­land (third-equal, higher fash­ion and tex­tile tech­nol­ogy), Keavi Hig­gins (third, ad­vanced higher drama), Lewis Kelly (third, ad­vanced higher chem­istry), Amy Lawrence (sec­ond, higher fash­ion and tex­tile tech­nol­ogy), Brooke McComb (third, higher his­tory), Jamie McGhie (first, ad­vanced higher maths; sec­ond, higher graph­ics), Jack McGuire (third-equal, higher de­sign and man­u­fac­ture), Yolanda Mitchell (sec­ond, ad­vanced higher drama), Jane Mitchell (sec­ond, ad­vanced higher chem­istry; first, higher fash­ion and tex­tile tech­nol­ogy), Re­becca Mor­gan (sec­ond, higher busi­ness man­age­ment), Lewis Mur­doch (sec­ond, ad­vanced higher maths), Craig Mur­ray (first, higher French), Calvin Quigley (first, higher de­sign and man­u­fac­ture; first, ad­vanced higher English), Lu­cie Reynolds (third, higher pho­tog­ra­phy; first, ad­vanced higher art and de­sign), Jane Shanks (third, Na­tional 5 maths ap­pli­ca­tions), Adam S. Stew­art (third, higher busi­ness man­age­ment), Han­nah Stew­art (first, higher his­tory; first, higher modern stud­ies; sec­ond, higher me­dia), Megan Tay­lor (third, higher RMPS), Emily Thom­son (sec­ond, higher pho­tog­ra­phy), Ge­or­gia Wat­son (third, ad­vanced higher maths), Kristof­fer Weir (first, Na­tional 5 metal work), Robyn Weir (first, higher pho­tog­ra­phy; sec­ond-equal, higher RMPS) and Ava Whyte (first, Higher RMPS; sec­ond, higher his­tory).


Coun­cil­lor McGuigan prize for en­deav­our – Melissa Rodger. Dr John Reid prize for en­deav­our – Erin Swann. Air­drie & District Round Ta­ble com­mu­nity award – Lacey McDavitt. Bal­four Beatty de­sign and tech­nol­ogy achieve­ment award – Craig Cum­ming. Liv­ingston Award – Calvin Quigley. The Camp­bell Shield – Amy Smith. Air­drie Academy vol­un­teer cham­pion – Erin Swann, Jill Adam and Lu­cie Clark. Lynn Wat­son House Cap­tain Memorial Cup – Jamie McGhie (Cled­dans), Han­nah Stew­art (Fask­ine), Amy Lawrence (Mon­k­lands) and Sarah Hamil­ton (Rochsoles). Air­drie & Coat­bridge Ro­tary Club cit­i­zen­ship award – Eman Qasim, Katie Laing and Re­becca Mor­gan. MCL award – Amiee Mul­hol­land. Air­drie Academy com­mu­nity sports am­bas­sador of the year – Gemma Heron. Prox­ime ac­ce­sit – Nathan Mor­ri­son, Alis­tair Sharp, Matthew Stew­art and Bran­don Mac­In­tyre. Dux – Ni­cola McGuigan.

Hard-work­ing Calvin Quigley with his Liv­ingston award, recog­nis­ing his con­tri­bu­tion to the school and its wider com­mu­nity

Self­less trio Air­drie Academy vol­un­teer cham­pi­ons (L-R) Erin Swann, Jill Adam and Lu­cie Clark

Fab­u­lous hosts The cer­e­mony was held in New Well­wynd Parish Church

Time to shine Dux Ni­cola McGuigan with head teacher Martin An­der­son

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UK

© PressReader. All rights reserved.