Cof­fee break

Ashbourne News Telegraph - - PUZZLES -

Name: Thomas Cross

Age: 34

Lives: Mick­leover

Mar­ried? Yes, to Erica Cross

Kids? Yes, one son; Oliver

About you: I’m an iden­ti­cal twin, and cof­fee to start my day is es­sen­tial, oth­er­wise I’m a lit­tle grumpy.

Three things you like: Spe­cial time with my fam­ily, deep-sea div­ing and scal­lops.

Three things you dislike: Bad manners, co­rian­der and work chal­lenges at times.

Are you an Up’ard or a Down’ard? Up’ard

Born and bred: I was born in Ashford and bred in West Sus­sex.

Fam­ily mat­ters: I have a beau­ti­ful wife and a very lively four year old boy. I feel very blessed to have this sta­bil­ity and en­joy spe­cial time spent with my fam­ily.

Work-wise: I’m the gen­eral man­ager of The Cow at Dal­bury Lees.

What are you best at? I am a peo­ple per­son and my job is all about cus­tomer ser­vice. I get to meet some very in­ter­est­ing and di­verse per­son­al­i­ties in my job and it is a fas­ci­nat­ing jour­ney each day, meet­ing new peo­ple and hear­ing all their sto­ries. Your ideal hol­i­day: I love Croa­tia, or any­where warm with good div­ing fa­cil­i­ties. It’s how I like to un­wind. Your favourite food: Chi­nese food, but sadly it doesn’t like me! I usu­ally fol­low quite a strict gluten-free diet so that may be the rea­son. Who in­spires you? My dad.

If you ruled the world, what is the one thing you would change? The politi­cians of to­day!

What would it say on your epi­taph? You’re stand­ing on my toe!

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UK

© PressReader. All rights reserved.