Autosport (UK) - - AUTOSPORT AWARDS 2018 -

Ev­ery year the Mclaren Au­tosport BRDC Award aims to find the best of young Bri­tish driv­ing ta­lent.

The win­ner of the 30th edi­tion of the Award has joined a long list of il­lus­tri­ous names, in­clud­ing 2009 For­mula 1 world cham­pion Jen­son But­ton, 13-time grand prix vic­tor David Coulthard, triple Indy 500 win­ner Dario Fran­chitti and ’14 World En­durance cham­pion An­thony David­son. Next year, ’14 Award win­ner Ge­orge Rus­sell and ’16 vic­tor Lando Nor­ris will join the F1 grid with Wil­liams and Mclaren.

Tom Gam­ble, the 2018 win­ner, will re­ceive a Mclaren F1 test and full mem­ber­ship of the BRDC.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UK

© PressReader. All rights reserved.