Ayrshire Post : 2019-09-18

The Weekend Ticket : 42 : 42

The Weekend Ticket

42 www. ayrshirepo­st. epost. co. uk 18.09.2019 What’s On Wednesday September 18 Amadeus & The Bard: 18th Century Cosmic Brothers, Ayr Academy, 7pm Thursday 19 to Saturday September 21 Ayr Gold Cup Festival Friday September 20 Rule the World ( Take That tribute), Kilmarnock Palace, 8pm Bling Your Bike Workshop, Grain Exchange, Ayr, 12.30pm- 4.30pm Saturday September 21 Ayr Model Railway Exhibition, Citadel, Ayr, 10am- 5pm Newmilns Food Festival, Jamieson Park, 11am- 5pm, £ 3 Mad About the Musicals, Ayr Gaiety, 7.30pm Excavation­s, Dundonald Castle, till October 4, voluntteer­ing opportunit­ies Ayrshire Farmers’ Market, The Cross’ Kilmarnock, 9am- 1pm Ayrshire Arts & Crafts Fair, Grain Exchange, Ayr, 10am- 4.30pm Sunday September 22 Ayr Model Railway Exhibition, Citadel, Ayr, 10am- 5pm Newmilns Arts & Crafts Festival with Classic Car Rally, Jamieson Park, 11am4pm, £ 2 Tuesday September 24 Stars of Irish Country, Ayr Gaiety, 7.30pm Thursday September 26 Tidelines Book Festival, Irvine Harboursid­e, till Sunday Friday September 27- Sunday Sep 29 Land o’ Burns Fiddle Weekend, Alloway Friday September 23 Ayr Central Festival of Volunteeri­ng, VASA, 10.30am- 3pm Saturday September 28 STEPHEN HOUSTON Tarbolton Show, Trout Fishery, Burns Trout Fishery, 10am Tutors’ Concert, Land o’Burns Violin Festival, Burns Museum, Alloway, 8pm 3rd Handmade in Ayr market, Grain Exchange, High St, Ayr, 11am- 4.30pm Sunday September 29 Diggin’ Dundonald, Historic Scotland free event, Dundonald Castle, 10am- 4pm Thursday October 3 Ayrshire Beer Festival, Troon Concert & Walker Halls through to Saturday Friday October 4 An Evening with Gazza, Paul Gascoigne, Ayr Town Hall, 6.30pm Sunday October 6 Ayr Classic Road run, Ayr Racecourse, 10am Thursday October 10 Charlie Landsburgh, Palace Theatre, Kilmarnock, 7.30pm PRINTED AND DISTRIBUTE­D BY PRESSREADE­R PressReade­r. com + 1 604 278 4604 . ORIGINAL COPY . ORIGINAL COPY . ORIGINAL COPY . ORIGINAL COPY . ORIGINAL COPY ORIGINAL COPY COPYRIGHT AND PROTECTED BY APPLICABLE LAW