Blairgowrie Advertiser

Ladiesteam-upas Rattrayhos­tsOpen


In 2004 the Rattray Bowling Club Ladies Open tournament was won by the previous year’s beaten finalists Elizabeth Reid and Sheila Beedie of Blairgowri­e.

They got the better of Rattray’s Catherine Kinnear and Lorraine Jeffrey, who had won three of their five previous finals.

Club president Gordon Whyte welcomed all to the prize-giving and Ella Stewart, ladies’ president, thanked players from clubs from all over Tayside for their co-operation in playing rearranged matches because of rain.

Sponsors were Jim Jeffrey and Willie McDonald, of MJM Contractor­s, Rattray.

The club’s president, John O’Rafferty, donated crystal vases and plinths for the winners and runners-up.

Pictured after the prizegivin­g are, standing, from left, Gordon Whyte, Jim Jeffrey, Sheila Brogan, Willie McDonald and Ella Stewart.

Seated, from left, are Elizabeth Reid, Sheila Beedie, Catherine Kinnear and Lorraine Jeffrey.

 ?? ??

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from United Kingdom