9: Troy Bayliss, AUS: 52 wins, cham­pion 2001, 2006, 2008

Classic Racer - - WSB THE TOP 10 -

Some may moan that bat­tling Bayliss is so low down on this list, but he only re­ally joined the show fully in 2000 as a re­place­ment for Foggy from the third round of the se­ries that year. He then took over Carl’s ride fully fol­low­ing the Brit’s re­tire­ment. The man is a leg­end and has re­cently gone back to racing in the Aus­tralia su­per­bike se­ries at 49!

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UK

© PressReader. All rights reserved.