Daily Mail - - News -

will have to ap­pear in­di­vid­u­ally be­fore a ‘star cham­ber’ to jus­tify ev­ery line of their spend­ing plans.

It will be chaired by Mr Os­borne and Trea­sury Chief Sec­re­tary Danny Alexan­der. Other mem­bers are For­eign Sec­re­tary Wil­liam Hague and Cabi­net Of­fice min­is­ters Francis Maude and Oliver Letwin.

More Cabi­net min­is­ters will be con­sid­ered for mem­ber­ship once they have agreed their bud­gets – pro­vid­ing an ‘in­cen­tive’ for them to com­pro­mise and set­tle quickly.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UK

© PressReader. All rights reserved.