A poor de­ci­sion

Golf Monthly - - Your View -

Re­gard­ing the Dustin John­son in­ci­dent at the US Open, it was just as well that he won by more than one stroke, with all of the uncertainty as to whether he would be pe­nalised for the move­ment of his ball at or around ad­dress.

Com­mon sense would have dic­tated that the game be­hind be called up while the chief rules per­son and an as­sis­tant, if nec­es­sary, went on site to in­ter­view John­son.

This would have caused no de­lay and would have been bet­ter for every­one, as we would have had a

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UK

© PressReader. All rights reserved.