The Courier & Advertiser (Perth and Perthshire Edition)



Award recipients. Arbroath Academy: Bethany Reaney (Dux of School), Owen Ohren, Shelley Brown (joint Proxime Accessit). Arbroath High School: Josie Kennedy (Dux in art and design), Scott Fleming (Dux in biology), Lauren Paton (Dux in geography), Connor MacKenzie (Dux in geology), Daniel Burnett (Dux in physics). Brechin High School: Ian Black (Dux in science), Harry Barclay (Dux in arts), Karolina Naglik (Higher geography, Higher English as a second language and Higher administra­tion). Carnoustie High School: Jordan Robertson (Dux of School), James McLay (Proxime Accessit). Forfar Academy: Lucy Egan (Dux of School), Megan Baty (Proxime Accessit), Mark Middleton (Dux in geography), Rory Addison (Dux in history). Grove Academy: Alex Clark (Dux in English), Frances Eva (Dux in drama), Caitlin Morgan (Dux in modern studies), Beth MacLeod (Dux in geography), Ruth Turpie, Ashley Coull (joint Dux in history). Harris Academy: Laura Dickinson (Dux in biology), Megan Barr (Dux in business education), Andrew Cummins (Dux in chemistry), Rachel Renton (Dux in mathematic­s), Eilidh McIntosh (Dux in modern studies). Dundee High School: Jenny Overend (Higher Spanish), Louise Barrie (Higher economics), Emma Duncan (Higher history), Rebecca Brown (Dux in classical studies), Martha Speed (Dux in modern studies). Monifieth High School: Matthew Peasnall (Dux of School), Callum Donnan and Fergus Donnan (joint Proxime Accessit). Montrose Academy: Kayleigh Burke (Advance Higher English), Rhona Macfarlane (Advanced Higher music and Advanced Higher chemistry), Sophie O’Neill (Advanced Higher French), Ross Mitchell (Advanced Higher physics). Morgan Academy: Sophie Boswell (Dux in chemistry, mathematic­s and physics), Victor Costa (Dux in computer studies), Michaela Lennox (Dux in product design), Emma-Jane Robertson (Dux in history and Dux in religious, moral and philosophi­cal studies). Webster’s High School: Angus Redford (Dux of School), Sean Kemp (Proxime Accessit), Donald Hobson (Advanced Higher mathematic­s). Dundee and Angus College: Scott Cunningham (The Edinburgh Angus Club Ladies’ prize).

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UK