World Cup 2019 draw All you need to know

The Daily Telegraph - Sport - - Football -

Pot 1 Eng­land, France, US, Canada, Ger­many, Aus­tralia.

Pot 2 Ja­pan, Brazil, Holland, Nor­way, Swe­den, Spain.

Pot 3 S Korea, China, Italy, Scot­land, New Zealand, Thai­land. Pot 4

Ar­gentina, Nige­ria, Chile, Ja­maica, Cameroon, South Africa. How it works

The 24 teams will be split into six groups. Only one team from each con­fed­er­a­tion can be in the same group, apart from Europe. The top two from each group qual­ify, plus the four best third-placed teams.


dates June 7 to July 7.

Draw starts at 5pm, live on BBC Two.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UK

© PressReader. All rights reserved.