Bad omen Could the Open curse strike again?

The Daily Telegraph - Sport - - Golf -

Of the 10 Open win­ners be­fore Shane Lowry, only one has won an­other ma­jor, Rory Mcil­roy’s 2014 US PGA tri­umph.

2009 Ste­wart Cink (US)

2010 Louis Oosthuizen (SA)

2011 Dar­ren Clarke (NI)

2012 Ernie Els (SA)

2013 Phil Mickelson (US) 2014 Mcil­roy


2015 Zach Johnson (US) 2016 Hen­rik Sten­son (Swe) 2017 Jor­dan Spi­eth (US) 2018

Francesco Moli­nari (Ita)

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UK

© PressReader. All rights reserved.