Bridge prizes

The Galloway News - - DISTRICT NEWS -

Dal­beat­tie Bridge Club held its AGM on April 10 when pres­i­dent, Dou­glas Kerr, re­ported on an­other suc­cess­ful sea­son.

He was es­pe­cially pleased to note that the num­ber of mem­bers had in­creased.

Dal­beat­tie has also been suc­cess­ful in a num­ber of South­ern Dis­trict com­pe­ti­tions, most no­tably be­ing win­ners of the Teams of Eight Knock­out Cup and also the Daily Record Teams of Four.

Dr Ken Cameron then pre­sented the win­ners’ cups.

Scott Cup:1 Scott Henderson & Dou­glas Kerr; 2 Anne Athol & Billy Dun­lop.

Pheas­ant Tro­phy: 1 Anne Athol & Billy Dun­lop; 2= Myra Is­sitt & Rose­mary Matthew and Scott Henderson & Dou­glas Kerr. Dal­beat­tie Cup (ag­gre­gate): 1 Scott Henderson & Dou­glas Kerr; 2 Anne Athol & Billy Dun­lop. This­tle Tro­phy: Bar­bara Tat­ters­field & Mandy Neil­son.

Kennedy Quaich : Scott Henderson & Dou­glas Kerr.

James B Bar­bour Me­mo­rial Tro­phy: Anne Athol & Billy Dun­lop and Myra Is­sitt & Rose­mary Matthew.

Kerr Tro­phy (Cup for Ste­wartry Teams of Four): Bar­bara & Ian El­li­son and John & Brian McMiken.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UK

© PressReader. All rights reserved.