Trial Magazine - - INTERNATIO­NAL -

It may go very much un­no­ticed, but the man­u­fac­turer’s trial world cham­pi­onship is a very im­por­tant one to win. This series goes back to the in­tro­duc­tion of the FIM Trial World Cham­pi­onship in 1975. HIS­TORY:

1975–1979: Bul­taco; 1980–1981: Mon­tesa; 1982–1984: Honda; 1985: Fan­tic; 1986: Honda; 1987–1988: No Award; 1989: Fan­tic; 1990–1991: No Award; 1992: April­lia; 1993–1995: Gas Gas; 1996: Mon­tesa; 1997–1999: Beta; 2000–2004: Mon­tesa; 2005: Gas Gas; 2006–2016: Mon­tesa. MOST WINS:

Mon­tesa 19; Bul­taco 5; Gas Gas 4; Honda 4; Beta 3; Fan­tic 2; April­lia 1. From its in­cep­tion in 1975 in­di­vid­ual riders’ scores have re­warded the points but now, along with the other changes that Sport7 have in­tro­duced in 2017, nom­i­nated riders from Tri­alGP and Trial2 are paired to score the points. Be­low is a list of the 2017 teams. BETA Tri­alGP: Jorge Casales (ESP) – Loris Gu­bian (FRA) Trial2: Iwan Roberts (GBR) – Filippo Locca (ITA) GAS GAS Tri­alGP: James Da­bill (GBR) – Mat­teo Grat­tarola (ITA) Trial2: Dan Peace (GBR) – Gael Chatagno (FRA) MON­TESA Tri­alGP: Toni Bou (ESP) – Takahisa Fu­ji­nami (JPN) Trial2: Francesc Moret (ESP) – Gabriel Mar­celli (ESP) SCORPA Tri­alGP: Benoit Bin­caz (FRA) Trial2: Aniol Ge­labert (ESP) TRRS Tri­alGP: Adam Raga (ESP) Trial2: Luca Pe­trella (ITA) VER­TIGO Tri­alGP: Jeroni Fa­jardo (ESP) Trial2: Toby Mar­tyn (GBR) NB: Sherco did not sub­mit an en­try.

Mon­tesa Honda Beta Gas Gas Mon­tesa Scorpa TRRS Ver­tigo Trial Mag­a­zine would like to ac­knowl­edge the help of Charley De­math­ieu and his web­site: www.tri­alon­ in the gen­er­a­tion of this ar­ti­cle.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UK

© PressReader. All rights reserved.