Class B In­ter­me­di­ate

Trial Magazine - - SPORT -

This class com­petes over a se­lec­tion of both the cham­pi­onship and club­men’s haz­ards cho­sen by the Clerks of Course. Of the three cham­pi­onship classes, this was the only one dom­i­nated by one ‘crew’ as the 2017 Club­men class run­ner-ups Nigel and Gra­cie-Mae Scott moved up a class and took the wins at eight of the eleven rounds, putting the ti­tle way out of reach of the other con­tes­tants in this cat­e­gory. Sec­ond place in the se­ries went to Tony Jones and Jamie Howe, but as they missed the two early rounds in the Isle of Man, they ef­fec­tively were never go­ing to win the se­ries.

Other round win­ners were David Tuck and Jon New­man at rounds seven and eight, and with a sin­gle vic­tory, fin­ish­ing in sixth po­si­tion over­all, were Damian Owen and Gaz Tem­ple at round three.

Rid­ing on a non-cham­pi­onship points-scor­ing ba­sis Jack Cor­lett and Beth Thomas, the 2018 Class C Club­men cham­pi­onship win­ners, set out their stall for 2019 with a win at the fi­nal round.


RE­SULTS: 1: Jack Cor­lett/Beth Thomas (Stars Group Gas Gas) 40; 2: Daryl & Han­nah Dale (Gas Gas) 40; 3: Nigel & Gra­cie-Mae Scott (Lus­combe Suzuki Beta) 56; 4: Tony Jones/Jamie Howe (CTC Beta) 57; 5: David Tuck/Jon New­man (Wes­sex TRS) 58; 5: Sean & Paul Cuckow (Sherco) 61.


RE­SULTS: 1: Nigel & Gra­cie-Mae Scott 209; 2: Tony Jones/Jamie Howe 143; 3: David Tuck/Jon New­man 119; 4: Matt Bond/Aleyn Tag­gart 97; 5: Robert Head/Har­riet Shore 71; 6: Damian Owen/Gaz Tem­ple 35; 7: Alis­tair Allen/Nick Ge­orge 32; 8: Sean & Paul Cuckow 26; 9: Bernard & Char­lie Chambers 13.

John Cor­lett & Harry Gell (Gas Gas)

Mick Trea­gus & Izzy Saun­ders (Gas Gas)

Luke Etheridge & Dave Denyer (TRS)

Karl Jarvis & Jana Gross­man (Scorpa)

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UK

© PressReader. All rights reserved.