Wokingham Today

Parish and town council candidates

– Arborfield Green


It’s not just borough elections that will take place on May 3. Here we round up the candidates for parish and town council – only Woodley Town Council will be contested as an election Arborfield & Newland – Arborfield Cross

Unconteste­d election

Karen Hughes

John Kaiser

Mac McIntosh (independen­t) Mark Picken

Vanessa Starkey

Paul Stevens

Paul Townsend

Arborfield & Newland

Unconteste­d election. No candidates were nominated.


Unconteste­d election.

Franky Cookson John Halsall Christophe­r Leeming John Merkel

Darrel Poulous


Unconteste­d election.

John Anderson

Gordon Collender

Bill Dance

Catherine Drew Angela King

Margaret McDonald Peter Sampson Jonathan Wheelwrigh­t

Wargrave – East

Unconteste­d election No candidates were nominated.

Wargrave – North

Unconteste­d election. Richard Bush Phil Davies.

Wargrave – West

Unconteste­d election. Michael Etwell John Halsall Graham Howe Andrew Luckwell Marion Pope

Woodley – Bulmershe

Shirley Boyt, Labour

David Bragg, Conservati­ves Nigel Harman, Liberal Democrats

Woodley – South Lake North

Jean-Jacques Ellis, Conservati­ves

Thomas McCann, Liberal Democrats

Linda Stevens, Labour

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from United Kingdom