Evo­lu­tion (Deluxe)


Apple Magazine - - Summary -

This groove-heavy hard-rock al­bum, Evo­lu­tion, comes from the heavy metal band Dis­turbed, which was formed in Chicago, Illi­nois in 1994. The group con­sists of vo­cal­ist David Draiman, bas­sist John Moyer, gui­tarist/key­boardist Dan Done­gan and drum­mer Mike Wen­gren. In an in­ter­view with ra­dio sta­tion CITI-FM, Draiman said Evo­lu­tion was the “most pow­er­ful body of work as a whole that we’ve ever re­leased”.


1. Dis­turbed took a three-year hia­tus be­fore record­ing their new al­bum, Evo­lu­tion.

2. Five of the band’s seven stu­dio al­bums have con­sec­u­tively de­buted at num­ber one on the Bill­board 200.

3. The group’s de­but al­bum, The Sick­ness, has sold over four mil­lion copies since its re­lease in 2000.

4. The band has an of­fi­cial mas­cot, ‘The Guy’.

5. Be­fore lead singer David Draiman joined the band, Dis­turbed’s bas­sist, gui­tarist and drum­mer were in a sep­a­rate band called Brawl.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.