Capitol File - - INVITED -

The sec­ond an­nual James W. Fo­ley Free­dom Awards din­ner was held at the New­seum in Wash­ing­ton, DC, to honor three ex­traor­di­nary jour­nal­ists: Del­phine Hal­gand, the US di­rec­tor of Re­porters With­out Bor­ders; Emma Beals, co­founder of the Front­line Free­lance Reg­is­ter; and CNN Se­nior In­ter­na­tional Cor­re­spon­dent Arwa Da­mon. Chris­tiane Aman­pour wel­comed the guests via video. The hon­orees were rec­og­nized for ad­vo­cat­ing for free­dom of the press and jour­nal­ists around the world.

Colin Crow­ell, Tre­sha Ma­bile, and Peter Ber­gen

Na­dia Alawa, Wolf Bl­itzer, and Laila Alawa

Carmela Conroy, Adri­enne Usher, Chip Usher, and An­gela Steever

Kather­ine Evans and May Jeong

Gabriela Ryan and Heather Mac­Don­ald

Ju­lia Neshei­wat, Michael Waltz, and Liz Frank

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.