Pub­lic Hall of Famers

Chicago Sun-Times - - Sports High Schools -

For­mer NBA player Mickey John­son of Lind­blom, Jerome Free­man of Crane, Bryant Notree of Simeon and Imari Sawyer and Ah­mad Sha­reef of King will be among the in­ductees at the Chicago Pub­lic League Bas­ket­ball Coaches As­so­ci­a­tion’s an­nual Hall of Fame Recog­ni­tion Din­ner on May 8 at Hawthorne Race Course, 3501 S. Laramie in Cicero. Other in­ductees are play­ers Al Davis, Crane; Jim Chen­gary and Bill Haar­low Jr., Bowen; Frank Chico, Tilden; Ike Rudd, Har­lan; Char­lie Smith, Robe­son; and Mickey Rot­tner, Tu­ley; and coaches Joe Crumb, Fenger; Herb Ray, Mor­gan Park; and Paul Stub­ble­field, Bowen. Coach William Nel­son of Far­ragut will re­ceive the John McLen­don Award. For in­for­ma­tion, call Eu­gene Henry at (773) 519-1049 or (773) 535-1110.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.